Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
liasch

Displaying objects in small home

liasch
10 years ago
last modified: 7 years ago

Small house...and I am a collector! By small...1400 square feet, cottage style pitched roof, in which I am putting arts and crafts style windows. My sons tell me I have too much stuff. To be clear, this stuff is not dollar store; it is antiques, family heirlooms, Japanese ceramics my dad bought in 1948, lovely gifts from friends, etc. I have been downsizing and still have a lot of nice things, which I currently seasonally rotate through my house. I am also an artist, as well as other members of my family, and friend, so I have boatloads of original art...I am not a minimalist, but how can I make my house look less full of things, and still enjoy what I have? Houzz peeps...I will post some pics and maybe get some advice... :) btw the furniture arrangement pics are not current; will post more pics; this just gives a sense of the space and problem...

Comments (45K)

• liasch
    Original Author
    3 days ago

I said…restraint…lol.

• liasch
    Original Author
    3 days ago

I’ve decided not to sell this tea pot set. There’s no takers and I realize that I actually like it quite a lot myself. I’m going to use it as my summer time in the garden tea set.

• Amanda Smith
    3 days ago

It’s so pretty, Lia! I wouldn’t sell it.

• liasch
    Original Author
    3 days ago

I’ll send some pictures of the first round of plants. Notice I say first round…😂

• happyleg
    3 days ago

And l i a get a semi-gloss and get the lightest of the gray you can take it down if you need to 25% or something cuz the gloss will help make it shine and reflect light I think it's perfect

• fissfiss
    3 days ago

I took Beloved to the nursery today…he loves rhodies, so we came home with 2….it gave me a chance to see what was there and then come home and survey my “needs”….

• samoken
    3 days ago

For beloved:

• liasch
    Original Author
    3 days ago