Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
webuser_670100375

Before&After- Corner Decor

Sarah
last year

I'm not very good at home decor, just try to learing it, lol. If you guys have any advice, pls feel free to let me know, I would greatly appreciate it!

Before

After

Comments (18)

• PRO
    Patricia Colwell Consulting
    last year

It would make me feel ,like I was in a thrift shop so please post pics of the whole space then we hve some context .

• yumelizabeth
    last year

That’s a lot of stuff crammed into one corner. What does the rest of the space look like?

• imacamper
    last year

Too much stuff!

• latifolia
    last year

What was your goal? What is your intended use of the space? That is always a good place to start.

• ShadyWillowFarm
    last year

You don’t need to cram a corner full of stuff just for the sake of it. What is the purpose of the room? Is there a focal point? That corner is not usable in the stuffed condition.

• woodrose
    last year

Remove the doors and empty frames, and show us how it looks without them.

• Rawketgrl
    last year

You have some really cute stuff! Lets try this: Remove everything except the chair. Hang the white window frame under the little stone ledge to create a "window" for the chair. Then post pics and we might add something else or not. I marked up your picture for a visual..pink is keep, blue is edit.

• er612
    last year

I prefer the empty space.

• BlueberryBundtcake - 6a/5b MA
    last year
    last modified: last year

Here's what I'd do:

Option 1:

• Keep the chair and its pillow
    • Keep one object on the ledge; if you really want two, keep the pitcher and use a smaller picture, such as the one on the bench
    • Keep the runner on the bench if desired or needed (for protection of the surface)
    • Remove everything else on the floor and bench
    • Add a reading lamp, on a small accent table if not a floor lamp

Option 2:

• Remove everything (except the window treatment, of course)