Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
nikkiray16

Staging Living Room

Nikki Ray
last year

Hi,

We are preparing our house to sell and are having trouble getting the right furniture placement for this room. We have partially moved out (a before picture of how we had the room set up is attached). We have moved out the recliners, end tables, tv and will take down the corner shelves below the TV.

The room is 16' x 20' overall (sketch attached).

I am not opposed to buying small pieces of furniture/decor so the space looks better.

Thank you for any suggestions!

Comments (12)

• oreolucca1
    last year

I am a realtor. Ask your agent to stage it for you. It does not cost a lot and a professional will know what to do. Make sure it is immaculate. good luck

Nikki Ray thanked oreolucca1
  • jck910
    last year

Paint the blue wall to match the other walls

Nikki Ray thanked jck910
  • nickel_kg
    last year
    last modified: last year

Still too much stuff. I'd keep the rug, one sofa, one recliner, and one end table and set them up as if the tv were still in the corner. I'd remove the decor from the white walls. The blue wall is distracting, so I agree it would be better painted to match. The art on the blue wall is nice.

Nikki Ray thanked nickel_kg
  • KW PNW Z8
    last year